IndianRunner Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 15 Jan 2019 20:57:02 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Jan 15, 2019 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-15-2019.html <p>AM- 11.2 easy miles up to the high school and down HW 40. 7:42 average.</p> Tue, 15 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 14, 2019 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-14-2019.html <p>AM- Mostly easy w/ 2 of the miles at marathon effort. 6:31 and 6:27. Felt pretty good during those two MP miles.</p> Mon, 14 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 12, 2019 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-12-2019.html <p>PM- 6 easy miles from the park. 7:48 average. Nice weather today.</p> Sat, 12 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 11, 2019 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-11-2019.html <p>AM- 4.2 easy miles from the park. 7:54 average pace.</p> <p>PM- 11.5 miles at lunch. 7:44 average pace. I can definitely tell a difference running in mid day/afternoon. I feel much better as the day warms up.</p> Fri, 11 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 10, 2019 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-10-2019.html <p>AM- 10.5 easy progression run starting at 8:50s and working my way down to 7:00s. Very foggy and frosty this morning! 7:54 average pace.</p> Thu, 10 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 09, 2019 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-09-2019.html <p>AM- 80 minutes easy. 7:32 average pace. Now that all the junk food from the holidays are gone, I am starting to feel much better during my runs.</p> Wed, 09 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 08, 2019 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-08-2019.html <p>AM- 40 minute crossfit workout consisting of power cleans, assault bike, and double unders. Then ended up going outside for an easy 7.3 miles. 7:41 average pace.</p> Tue, 08 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 07, 2019 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-07-2019.html <p>AM- 10.2 snowy and slushy miles from home. Never have I had to take so many pitstops on a run before. Must have been something weird that I ate over the last few days. Had to go fairly slow, because of the conditions.</p> Mon, 07 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 05, 2019 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-05-2019.html <p>AM- 11.3 easy. 7:41 average. As of late I have not felt good running outside, probably just the cold weather. Happy to hit 70 miles this week, and having the legs feeling pretty good.</p> Sat, 05 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 04, 2019 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-04-2019.html <p>AM- 12.2 miles on the TM with a 3 mile tempo in the middle at 6 minute pace. Then finished up with 3.3 miles out to the church and back from home for a cooldown. I guess this was my long run for the week being that I got in 15 + miles today.</p> Fri, 04 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 03, 2019 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-03-2019.html <p>PM- 10.4 miles easy. 7:47 average. I just have not been feeling it as of late, so mostly easy miles this entire week.</p> Thu, 03 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 02, 2019 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-02-2019.html <p>AM- 10.3 miles from home. Had several massive side aches during my run today and just wasn&#39;t feeling it with the cold weather. 7:31 average.</p> Wed, 02 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 01, 2019 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-01-2019.html <p>PM- 10.3 miles for a good start to the New Year! 7:39 average</p> Tue, 01 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 31, 2018 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-31-2018.html <p>AM- 12.8 miles on the TM and last run of 2018! Wanted to run outside, but the wind chill didn&#39;t look too fun this morning. Overall I am really happy with everything that I was able to accomplish this year running related or not. Excited to see what is in store for 2019!</p> Mon, 31 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 29, 2018 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-29-2018.html <p>AM- Definitely the coldest run that I have been on for quite some time now. 14.5 mile long run starting from the rec center. 7:32 average. Temps were around 5 degrees.</p> Sat, 29 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 28, 2018 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-28-2018.html <p>AM- 5.2 easy mile on the Park City bike trail. Took it pretty slow as the trail was snow packed for most of the way.</p> Fri, 28 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 26, 2018 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-26-2018.html <p>AM- Too slushy roads for a run outside today, so I just did a TM run today at around 7:30 average.</p> Wed, 26 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 25, 2018 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-25-2018.html <p>AM- 7.5 Christmas miles in the snow and slush. Merry Christmas to all those on the blog!</p> Tue, 25 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 24, 2018 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-24-2018.html <p>AM- 5.3 easy before work. Excited for the coming days of having the family over for Christmas break.</p> Mon, 24 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Sun, Dec 23, 2018 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-23-2018.html <p>AM- 5 mile commute to work. Felt pretty good!</p> Sun, 23 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 22, 2018 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-22-2018.html <p>AM- 8.2 easy miles from home, up to Maine, down towards Naples, and back making loops around home. Pretty tired as I have worked four 12 hour shifts at work this week, plus a couple of 9 hour shifts as well. However, today&#39;s run felt really good and I will try to get back into the swing of things after next week.</p> Sat, 22 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 20, 2018 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-20-2018.html <p>AM- 3 mile warmup, 3 mile tempo @ 6 minute pace, 3 mile cooldown. Did it all on the TM.</p> Thu, 20 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 17, 2018 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-17-2018.html <p>PM- 4.2 mile shakeout after my 12 hour shift. Was pretty tired after counting pills at the pharmacy for 12 hours so it felt good to move around a bit. 7:20 average.</p> Mon, 17 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Sun, Dec 16, 2018 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-16-2018.html <p>AM- 10 miles easy on the TM followed by 40 minutes worth of intervals on the assault bike 2 minutes hard/easy.</p> Sun, 16 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 15, 2018 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-15-2018.html <p>AM- Last minute decision to run a local Santa 5k this morning. Didn&#39;t really want to race it, but still go at a fairly good pace. 6:16 average for 2.83 miles as the course was short. It was good to catch up with some old friends from high school that I haven&#39;t seen for quite some time now, and run for some local charities. After the race, I did 9.5 from Aggie, down Maine and towards Naples.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 15 Dec 2018 07:00:00