IndianRunner Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 28 Mar 2017 13:35:07 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sun, Mar 26, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-26-2017.html <p>PM- 2.5 miles easy after church. Took it hard for the first two miles then just cooldown for the last half mile. Average pace 6:31</p> Sun, 26 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 25, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-25-2017.html <p>AM- 6 miles easy with a half mile of strides at the end. Average pace 7:33</p> <p>PM- Played lots of full court basketball in the afternoon so I am going to count it since it was full court.</p> Sat, 25 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 24, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-24-2017.html <p>PM- 6 miles easy after 4th hour. I really expected my foot to hurt much worse than it did today, and it actually wasn&#39;t too bad. Average pace was 7:08. Good luck to my team at Copper Hills tomorrow. Wish I could have gone.</p> Fri, 24 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 23, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-23-2017.html <p>PM- After a mile of warmup and such. We were to do a mile all out then 2 miles easy. My plantar fascia started to really bother me during the warmup, so I didn&#39;t even know if I should do the mile. Went out with Clayton on the first lap and I hit a 68. After that my foot was really starting to flare up on me. I made through 800 in like 2:32 and decided to stop, cause it was just too painful. I tried to start up again and do 2- 400&#39;s which didn&#39;t feel as bad as the 800 that I did. After that Clayton and I did 2 miles very slow at like 8:30 pace. I am really going to try to roll out my plantar fascia and claf tonight. Maybe I will do an easy tomorrow and take the weekend off from running.</p> Thu, 23 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 22, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-22-2017.html <p>PM- This race was terrible. My foot started acting up again, and I just didn&#39;t feel myself. Planning on getting acupuncture next week in Park City for this plantar fasciitis cause it is really starting to get annoying.</p> Wed, 22 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 21, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-21-2017.html <p>PM- Did some core workout after warming up, then did the neighborhood with Clayton and Todd. Doing the 3200 and the 1600 tomorrow and the Union Meet so it should be fun.</p> Tue, 21 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 20, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-20-2017.html <p>AM- 4 miles easy out to the old church and back before school. Average pace 7:33</p> <p>PM- Did somewhat of the so called &quot;Beast&quot; workout. The workout was one lap with stairs, then one regular 400, then we did some type of 50 reps of core work. We did four sets of this. The last one I called for us to do burpees and everyone was quite provoked afterward. Cooldown afterward.</p> Mon, 20 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Mar 19, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-19-2017.html <p>AM- Decided to try running today, cause my foot is feeling much better now. Easy 6 miles with half mile of stride outs at the end. 7:22 average pace.</p> Sun, 19 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 17, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-17-2017.html <p>PM- More rowing today. But instead of doing just that I added in some planking to the workout. Did 15- 500m rows with a 1 minute plank in between each. It actually got to be pretty hard by about 10 of them, especially when I was starting to pick up the resistance towards the end.</p> <p>Later in the evening I went ahead and did an easy burner of burpees. 100 burpees for time: 5;43</p> Fri, 17 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 16, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-16-2017.html <p>PM- Did some rowing and biking intervals today. Felt good except that I can&#39;t run right now. Rowed about 3 miles then biked for 30 minutes.</p> Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 15, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-15-2017.html <p>NO running today. Doctor said that I need to stay off the foot as much as possible until next Monday, so I will be doing some biking the rest of this week.</p> Wed, 15 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 14, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-14-2017.html <p>AM- 3 miles easy. Not really sore at all from the race. The foot just has been acting up. Average pace was 7:58</p> Tue, 14 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Mar 12, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-12-2017.html <p>AM- Raced the San Diego Half today!!! All I can say is that was the best half marathon I have ran. Weather was perfect, the course was great (except for the 1.5 mile uphill). After I got a 5 am wake up, because the race started at 7. I was pretty tired after waking up at 3 am yesterday and 5am today. Anyways mile warmup, dynamics, and it was time for the race. There were about 7,400 runners in the half marathon and around 2,000 in the 5k. I didn&#39;t know until yesterday if I wanted to do the half or the 5k, because&nbsp;of my plantar fasciitis. I couldn&#39;t resist, so I just did the half. Gun goes off and I felt good except for my foot. First mile 6:02. Perfect pace. 6:10, 6:13, 6:18, and 6:21 for miles 2-5. Hit the 10k in 38:25. This is when my foot really started to ache, so I decided to slow the pace to about 6:30&#39;s from then on. Then there was about a 1.5 mile incline which slowed me down some. After that I just wanted to enjoy the race and the weather that was super great. Finished in a slower time, but had a blast running in this race. I felt I could keep that pace for another 5-10 so it was good training for the Ogden Marathon in May. Good times and a ton of fun.</p> Sun, 12 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 10, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-10-2017.html <p>PM- 5 miles easy at 6:54 average pace. Getting ready to go to Mexico.</p> Fri, 10 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Mar 09, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-09-2017.html <p>PM- Had the 3200m today. All I can say is that I was definitely not quite ready for racing today. Warmed up a mile with Talon. And I got to practice early because I thought that we were startingt the race right at 3:15. But instead of running it first we waited for like an hour to start it. I was really pumped to run it when I got there, but they did the long jump and shot put first. Got out alright but didn&#39;t really feel quite right. First lap was like a 72. Which is not what I was expecting but I was okay with it. Came in at the 800 in 2;36. Still ok but slowing down quite a bit. Came through the mile in 5:34. Kedric was way ahead at this point in the race, and I knew that I wasn&#39;t going to catch him. Just tried to keep moving in the race and get it over with. Came through with a 11:33. Time was awful, I know, but it was my first 3200m on the track in 2 years, so I am not going to get down on myself. S/O to Kedric for taking first and running a good time. Cooldown with Talon in the neighborhood.</p> Thu, 09 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Mar 08, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-08-2017.html <p>PM- Mile warmup, then 4 miles easy. Clayton and Kedric only wanted to do the neighborhood, but I decided to get a little more mileage for the marathon coming up in a few months.&nbsp;</p> <p>Later in the evening kicked the soccer ball around with Pickles so I am counting it as another 1.5</p> Wed, 08 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Mar 07, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-07-2017.html <p>AM- 4.5 miles easy before school. 6:58 average pace. Felt really good expect for it was somewhat cold.</p> <p>PM- Mile warmup then did somewhat of a speed workout out. The workout went 600,400,200,400,400. All with a lap recovery in between. Times were 1:48, 75, 35, 74, 76. Afterwards coach had us do a little bonus workout. It wasn&#39;t anything crazy hard, but got the legs moving a little more. 1 mile with the first 800 at 50% then the second 800 at 80%. Hit about 6:01 for the total mile.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 07 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Mar 06, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-06-2017.html <p>AM- 4 miles before school. Average pace 7:23</p> <p>PM- Mile warmup then 4 miles easy with Kedric. Afterwards did a few 100m strides.</p> Mon, 06 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Sun, Mar 05, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-05-2017.html <p>AM- 5 miles easy average pace 7:04. Did some core and lifting afterwards.</p> <p>PM- 2 miles shakeout. All I can say is that it was crazy windy. Typical March.</p> Sun, 05 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Mar 04, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-04-2017.html <p>AM- 4 miles easy on the TM. Should have went outside.</p> <p>PM- 8 miles steady pace. Averaged 6:43. Felt really good with pretty nice weather.</p> Sat, 04 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 03, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-03-2017.html <p>PM- Easy 5.5 miles after practice cause all we did was some games.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Fri, 03 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Mar 02, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-02-2017.html <p>PM- Did the Long Road Home workout at practice today. Felt really good and strong for the entire workout, but was pretty tired by the end. The workout went, 2 laps, 50 partner pushups, 3 laps, 50 v-ups, 4 laps, 50 burpees, 5 laps, 50 squats, 4 laps, 50 partner pushups, 3 laps, 50 situps, 2 laps.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 02 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Mar 01, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-01-2017.html <p>AM- 5 miles easy on the TM. Didn&#39;t really feel too bad, just loosened up the legs a little bit.</p> <p>PM- Did a circuit workout today at track practice. Mile warmup, then did 6 stations of core and agility work. Wasn&#39;t near as hard as yesterday&#39;s workout.</p> Wed, 01 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 28, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-28-2017.html <p>AM- 4.5 easy miles outside in the cold. I am really ready for spring, cause this winter has been a long on. 10 minute cooldown on the bike.</p> Tue, 28 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 27, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-27-2017.html <p>AM- 4.5 miles on the TM.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM- Trsck practice. Didn&#39;t run in the indoor today cause tennis took over the whole space. So went and did some core work at the school gym. Did a warmup and cooldown of a mile each.</p> Mon, 27 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Sun, Feb 26, 2017 http://kenny.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-26-2017.html <p>PM- No running today. Did some weight lifting and pull-ups instead.</p> Sun, 26 Feb 2017 07:00:00